Cory Martin

Education

  • Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology and Psychology from the University of Lethbridge

Cory Martin

Certified Coach

Bio

I grew up here in Calgary. The reason why I became a coach was to help others achieve health and fitness related goals, as I did with coaches. Not only to help clients with their physical fitness goals, but to help them through any mental health issues as well. I used fitness and physical activity to help myself through mental health issues, and continue to do so till this day. As a trainer, I'm always available to chat and help out when needed. A few fun facts about myself, I'm a dual citizen (New Zealand and Canada) and have family in New Zealand. I come from a family of twins. My mom and dad both have twins, and I, myself, have an identical twin brother. Another fact is, I competed in the May 2016 NPAA mens physique show, and got 4th overall.

Certifications

  • CSEP-CPT
  • Precision Nutrition Level 1
  • Certified Weightlifting Professional Coach (CWPC)
  • What is your favourite food?

    Favourite food would have to be Greek yogurt and blueberries with some dark chocolate chips.

  • If you could travel to anywhere in the world, where would it be? Have you been there yet?

    I would go to New Zealand. I have been there 3 times, and I absolutely love it there, and have family that live there.

  • Favourite restaurant? (Can be anywhere in the world).

    Favourite restaurant is Streatside Eatery. If you are ever in Lethbridge, stop by and buy a piece of one of there homemade cheesecakes. SO GOOD!

  • What is your sport? Do you have a favourite team or athlete right now?

    I played volleyball throughout high school, and played in a rec league in Lethbridge. I also threw Javelin for the University of Lethbridge in my first year.

  • Favourite movie?

    Favourite movie is hard for me to choose. There's lots of favourites depending on the genre. To list a few, "Arrival", "A Quiet Place", and "Fight Club". I've only seen "Fight Club" well over 100 times.... oops.


Previous Coach:

Next Coach:

»